The Hong Kong Stock Exchange has published new country guides for twenty of the twenty-one acceptable jurisdictions of incorporation for listing applicants setting out how companies incorporated in the relevant jurisdiction can meet the Listing Rules’ requirement for equivalent shareholder protection standards.  The country guides should be read in conjunction with the Exchange’s Joint Policy Statement Regarding the Listing of Overseas Companies.  The jurisdictions for which country guides are available are Australia, Brazil, the British Virgin Islands, Canada (Alberta), Canada (British Columbia), Cyprus, France, Germany, Guernsey, the Isle of Man, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Korea, Labuan, Luxembourg, Singapore, England and Wales, USA  (California), and USA (Delaware).  A guide for Ontario, Canada will be published at a later date, as appropriate, when a new applicant incorporated in Ontario applies to list.